Let It Be

iloveG&D

Mother Mary comforts me…speaking words of wisdom, let it be, let it be.

This is one of my favorite memories of all time.  One day, my daughter Daniella and I were eating lunch at a Whole Foods in Austin, Texas. There was a singer there playing music for the lunch crowd.  He asked if anyone would like to come up and sing.  She said yes, and the rest is history.  Daniella was 10 years old at the time.  She’s now 13 years old (almost 14) and an 8th grader at Walsh Middle School!  Not only is she beautiful, she loves to cook (still learning!) plays cello, and gets good grades.  She’s an awesome young lady.  I miss you Daniella!

Daniella, 2013

Daniella, 2013

Gabriella & Gidget, 2013

Gabriella & Gidget, 2013

And not to be outdone or forgotten is Gabriella, my oldest daughter, 15 years old in 3 more days.  I can’t believe you are a sophomore this year at Stony Point High School. Not only is she beautiful, she plays the violin, is joining golf team this year and gets good grades – I’m very proud of you, Gabby!  Here’s an old video of her when she was first learning to play the violin.  She’s playing along with her Daddy.  I miss you girl.

 

I am counting the days until I get to come home and see you girls again.  For now, Mother Mary comforts me.  Let it Be.

Leave a Reply

